RESOLUTION RECEIVING PAYMENT FROM THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT SHARE OF THE OPIOID SETTLEMENT, DEPOSITING INTO THE 2004 OPIOID SETTLEMENT FUND AND DESIGNATING SAID SETTLEMENT TO THE CRIME ENFORCEMENT AGENCY OF ASHTABULA COUNTY (CEAAC)

WHEREAS, Ashtabula County is a Local Government that has adopted and approved the OneOhio Memorandum of Understanding which establishes a mechanism to disburse settlement proceeds from the opioid litigation into Ohio's communities to help abate the opioid crisis, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the terms of the Memorandum, 30% of the settlement proceeds will be paid directly to local governments, including Ashtabula County, for approved purposes as delineated by the Memorandum, and

WHEREAS. The Crime Enforcement Agency of Ashtabula County (CEAAC) is a multi-jurisdictional crime task force which investigates narcotics trafficking, helping with drug abatement and other multi-jurisdictional crimes throughout Ashtabula County; and

WHEREAS, The Ashtabula County Board of Commissioners is in receipt of settlement funds in the amount of \$64,339.81 and hereby designates these funds to the Crime Enforcement Agency of Ashtabula County (CEAAC); now

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Ashtabula County Board of Commissioners hereby designates funds in the amount of \$64,339.81 received from the local government share of the Opioid Settlement to the Crime Enforcement Agency of Ashtabula County (CEAAC).

ASHTABULA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CERTIFICATION PAGE

Resolution No. 2022-396

September 08, 2022

RESOLUTION RECEIVING PAYMENT FROM THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT SHARE OF THE OPIOID SETTLEMENT, DEPOSITING INTO THE 2004 OPIOID SETTLEMENT FUND AND DESIGNATING SAID SETTLEMENT TO THE CRIME ENFORCEMENT AGENCY OF ASHTABULA COUNTY (CEAAC)

Upon the motion of Casey R. Kozlowski, seconded by Kathryn L. Whittington.

VOTE:

J.P. Ducro IV Casey R. Kozlowski Kathryn L. Whittington

Aye Aye

Aye

CERTIFICATE OF CLERK

IT IS HEREBY CERTIFIED that the foregoing is a true and correct transcript of a resolution acted upon and duly passed by the Board of County Commissioners of Ashtabula County, Ohio, on the date noted above.

Lisa Hawkins, Clerk of the Board Board of County Commissioners Ashtabula County, Ohio